

Full Board Meeting October 18, 2023

12:00pm Lowe Volk Park

Call to Order and Roll Call of Voting Members

Board Chair, Randa Payne

Introductions/Other Announcements

Welcome of new board members:

Paul Bishop – Timken Steve Wolford – Avita

Vote to approve Minutes:

Motion made by Beth Delaney
Second by Jenni Paramore
Motion carried. The minutes from the July 19

Motion carried. The minutes from the July 19, 2023 Board meeting are approved.

Richland Workforce Coordinator:

Cindy Truex resigned from the position in order to accept a full time position elsewhere. Clint Knight and the Richland Area Chamber will be looking to alter the job description and report back to the Executive Committee with a plan to fill the position, likely after the first of the year (2024).

Agency Reports - IWT and OJT Updates

Mitch Jacobson provided the Youth Report on behalf of Catalyst.

- 136 Participants to date
- 71 participants in the 12 month work program
- Area 10 is one of the top 3 in the state in youth participation

Teri Kiser and Suzy Cole presented Richland and Crawford financial updates.

- A recommendation was made to have the financial documents on the screen when presenting)

BRN Kickoff

Josh Lawhon, New Day Creative presented the concept, strategy, and timeline for the midohioskills.com campaign.

Opportunities

Clint presented early details on the Ohio High School Tech internship and identified and
opportunity for the WIOA board to support the program by creating business partnerships.
 There is a need in our region to expand the diversity of internship beyond the traditional models.

- Clint discussed the closing of Mansfield Plumbing and the job fair they will be holding in December.
- Clint announced that the state will be delivering board member training in December, and there wil be a poll t determine voting members' availability.

Motions to adjourn at 1:11pm, and it was seconded. Motion carried.

Attendance July 19, 2023	
Randa Payne	
Heather Moseley	
Lori Bedson	
Clint Knight	
Toby Borders	
Teri Kiser	
Amy Wood	
Tim Ley	
Larry Schmidt	
Doug Weisenhaur	
Darryl Banks	
David Zak	
Lisa Marcum	
Beth Delaney	
Mandy Davis	
Melinda Crall	
Suzy Cole	
Gary George	
Mitch Jacobson	
Brian McPeek	
Jennie Paramore	
Sonja Pluck	
Dr. Dorey Diab	
Jeremy Knisely	
Nikia Fletcher	
Ben Blubaugh	
Helen McNamara	
Greg Niockoli	
Tiona Perdue	
Deanna West Torrence	
Jill Gant	
Don Paulin	